Meet Molly Cournoyer

Hometown:Burlington, VT

Years of Experience: I am new to Skirack, with 11 years of customer service and ski racing USSA and Vara. 6 years of teaching skiing and snowboarding.

Certifications and Awards: Friends of Colorado Avalanche Information Center (CAIC) USSA / Vara Training Program First Aid and CPR certified

Outside Interests and Hobbies: Skiing, snowboarding, biking, disc golfing, hiking, fishing, camping - pretty much any adventure outdoors.

Favorite Gear: Full Tilt ski boots, Atomic Backland skis, Marker bindings, Rome Snowboards, Smith helmet and goggles, Patagonia baselayers and fleeces, Darn Tough Socks, Turtle Fur and Skida headbands, Hoka One One running shoes.

Favorite local outdoor destination(s): Sugarbush. I go there for skiing / snowboarding in the winter, mountain biking, disc golf, and trail running in the "off-season".

Fun Fact or Story: I learned to ski at Middlebury College Snow Bowl at age 1 1/2 (18 months). My dad initially taught me, then I went to ski school at age 3 where I was promptly kicked out for skiing parallel and refusing to make wedge turns. I joined the race program at age 5. The first race I competed in, I placed 3rd in the 7 and under age group. From then on, I was hooked. I regularly did cartwheels and played soccer while wearing ski boots to keep the stoke at an all time high. I taught myself how to snowboard when I was 7, starting out with 3 piece Burton bindings, a Burton Air, and Sorels. I am the only member of my family that snowboards.

After college, I moved to Colorado for 5 years. My first year out west, I clocked 237 days of skiing and riding; and haven't had less than 100 days per year on snow since!